Skip to content

Conservation Areas

Ontario’s 36 Conservation Authorities collectively own and operate over 146,000 hectares of green space. For more information on the role these conservation areas play please review the fact sheet.

There are 9 conservation areas within the Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority. All of these are passive day use only. Please click on the image for a complete list of activities and facilities at each conservation area.

Dogs on Leashes Notice - The GRCA requires that dogs must be on a leash in all conservation areas. See more information below.

Looking to hold a special event in one of our Conservation Areas? A permit is required.

Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority Filming Guidelines